Answers lie within …questions hidden from me …

Posted: April 26, 2013 by anitahadasangwan in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

601990_10200426898811437_1517469981_n (1) 

I slip my hands into the gloves, and bite into the teeth guard…

The clothes hug me tight, womanhood obliterated,

Moving quickly I enter the ring and jump up and down to get the feel..

No name, no gender, am just a number, a weight…a boxer…

 

I slip my gloved hands into the sleeves, the nurse quickly ties the face mask..

I look into her eyes, see tiredness mixed with admiration and respect?

Moving swiftly to the table I hold out my hand for the slap of the scalpel…

No face, no gender, am a healer… a surgeon…

 

Henna on my hands …kohl in my eyes…

Flowing feminine dresses with matching bangles…

Am I to be bound by narrow definitions…

I am to be tried by pre decided perceptions…

Questions lie within …answers hidden from me …

Answers lie within …questions hidden from me

Leave a Reply

